How do you know you have heard from God.

I was up this evening and one of my sons said to me hey dad how do you know you have heard the Lord speak to you. I at first gave him all the usual answers, God speaks through His word, the voice of the Holy Spirit, a still small voice, and he said I don’t get it but how does God speak , how can I know that God spoke to me. So I asked how do you play music, he said I hear the melodies, I said good so just think that God is giving you a melody to sing or to play and when you play it your playing what you hear in your head, he said yea, I said that’s how God speaks He speaks to you in ways that you can comprehend and you will give the message to someone else. Then my son said I understand that but really how does God speak. Then I realized that He was looking for the person of God to manifest that way He could see God. He said because I have doubts and fears. So the Holy Spirit had me speak with him for alittle while longer and then the Spirit of God said tell him this.

You know that mom and dad are preachers and teachers of Gods Word , he said yes I know, so do you think that when we preach that what we are teaching or preaching is not true , he said no it’s true , I said why? He said it’s because it’s Gods Word. I said true. I said but what are you gaining from what we are preaching or teaching? He said information! I said information about what? He said about God. I said then what is information about God he said its knowledge. I said correct. So the Lord showed me to tell him that when we get knowledge of what God is saying or what God wants us to do , if we know that we know it’s from God then we will begin to do it and walk in it and as we begin to do this it will removed the doubts and because the doubt is removed fear has no ground to stand on.

So if we have the knowledge of God about something and begin to apply ourselves with it, it removes doubt which intern would banish fear.

So when I said it to him he said oh I got it dad ,

So brothers and sisters the thing that will banish doubt and fear is the knowing that God has either told you to do something or called you to do something or said something to you. The assurance that you know that you heard from the Lord removes the doubt and fear and you can now walk in total victory.

So saints don’t be quick to push those children away they may be the ones to lead you into a deeper revelation of God.

Shalom,shalom in His service
Apostle Payne

One thought on “How do you know you have heard from God.

Leave a Reply

